Time to Start Anew: Big News!!

First of all, in looking to revive my “old” blog I never could have anticipated the disappointment I would feel in myself for the nearly 3-year gap between posts. Yikes! When last I wrote, we were just moving into our home, and oh how things have changed. Let’s fill in the gap quickly, shall we?

  • Summer of 2011: Brian and I moved into our home and began a rush of wedding planning activities.
  • 2013-06-02 07.43.03Winter 2011: We began fostering dogs for a local rescue organization and in early 2012 became “foster failures,” adopting one of our foster pups and turning him into our forever fur-baby. Tucker has brought much joy to our lives since joining the family, and while he’s a bit high maintenance (perhaps the understatement of the century??), we love him like crazy!
  • Summer of 2012: I married my best friend. They say time flies when you’re having fun, but they never warn you that time will fly by at warp speed. This summer we’ll celebrate 3 years of marriage and nearly 10 years since we met, which I simply can’t believe is possible.
  • Winter 2014: Of course most significant of all, on December 16th, 2014, Brian and I welcomed the new love of our lives – Meredith Elizabeth Cusick – into the world. It’s true what they say: there are no words to express how much you love your child. More to come on her later.
Sweet baby Meredith. My peanut. My bean. My love. My new world.

Sweet baby Meredith. My peanut. My bean. My love. My new world.

Now for the real reasons for this blog post! With the birth of Meredith comes numerous “new” endeavors, the first of which is re-launching this blog. MrsMassMusings will be a place where I can stay sane (after all, 90% of my day is spent talking to an infant!), but also a way for me to keep everyone updated on all things “Q.”

Second, and perhaps more important, it’s time I told the world… I’m starting a new job!! (Well, let’s be honest. It’s really several jobs.) Rather than return to work in the office, I’ll be the full-time cook, cleaning lady, errand runner and MOM of the Cusick household. Yup, you heard that right… I’m officially a stay-at-home mom! And I freakin’ love it. 🙂

Here’s to new beginnings and new adventures!!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

