Bridesmaid Dresses: Day 3

In addition to the happiness of my dance competition this weekend, I had the wonderful opportunity to spend time with one of my bridesmaids, Lauren, who was visiting the Boston area for business this week. What a treat! You see, Lauren and her fiance (who are getting married this October….THIS October!!! 🙂 ), recently moved back to Indianapolis. While I miss her terribly, I”m super excited for the new beginnings the two of them are starting together there.

I digress…we went shopping for bridesmaid dresses!!

Now, 4 of my 8 girls have been able to go shopping with me to date and I posted their choices previously. While the four dresses currently chosen are somewhat similar styles, they aren’t exactly the same, so I wanted to keep an open mind in the appointment and leave the option to choose something different for the rest of the girls.  As long as it was the same length, color and fabric, I figured I would be happy.

Away we went, scouring the racks to see what new dresses had come in this summer as part of the fall collection – what gorgeous new stuff they have at David’s Bridal?  We settled on a few – one that some of other girls had chosen and a couple of cute new styles too – and took them to a dressing room for Lauren to try on.

The dilemma was this:  should Lauren choose the same dress as two of the other girls, it would be impossible for me to continue the trend of letting everyone choose their style and I would really need to go with having everyone in the same dress. Should she choose something different from the others, I would need to make sure that at least one of the other girls chooses a different dress too, otherwise we’ll have one out of the ordinary…and that could look weird at the altar.  I really didn’t want to limit the choices for my bridesmaids, so I was kiiiinda secretly hoping she’d choose something different, but didn’t say a PEEP while she was coming in and out of the dressing room.

Best mind-reader bridesmaid award goes to….Lauren!! She fell in love with a dress that’s slightly different but the same style essentially from the waist down, which means the rest of the girls have options too.  Check it out!

Super cute right?! And I think it will really cute with the other two styles currently part of the mix. They each have the banded waist, ruching, length, color and fabric. The only difference really is that this dress has a strap with a couture-looking blow on the shoulder – really classy and something I know can be worn to other dressy events.

So….5 down and 3 to go. Yahoo! We’re getting closer…

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

